Wills, Trusts & Estates Prof Blog

Editor: Gerry W. Beyer
Texas Tech Univ. School of Law

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Trying Times: Conservation Easements and Federal Tax Law

Conservation_easementTrying Times: Conservation Easements and Federal Tax Law
Friday, May 3, 2019 -- 8am-Noon PT/9:00am-1pm MT/10:00am-2:00pm CT/11:00am-3:00pm ET

Interested in hearing from the IRS and national experts about recent court cases, IRS guidance, and DOJ actions involving conservation easements? This program will address the most salient federal tax law issues impacting conservation easement transactions today. Attend in person or tune in online. Both in-person and online attendees will have the opportunity to pose questions to the IRS representative and other expert panelists. This program will benefit land trusts, government agencies, landowners, attorneys, judges, appraisers, CPAs, academics, and anyone else with an interest in conservation easements. Click here for more information »

Panelists

  • Karin Gross, Special Counsel, IRS Office of Chief Counsel, Washington D.C.
  • Stephen J. Small, Esq., Law Office of Stephen J. Small, Esq., P.C., Newton, Massachusetts
  • Mark Weston, Appraiser, AQB Certified USPAP Instructor, and Director, Division of Conservation, Colorado Dept. of Regulatory Agencies
  • Nancy A. McLaughlin, Robert W. Swenson Professor of Law, University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law
  • Wendy Fisher, Executive Director, Utah Open Lands

Register online >>

$100 Attorney, Appraiser, CPA
$30 Nonprofit, Government, Academic, Landowner, General Public
$10 Students

3.5 hours Utah CLE (pending). Utah online attendees will need to apply for self-study CLE credits. For CLE in other states, or for continuing education credits from other professional associations, attendees should apply directly to the associations.

This program is a special installment of Utah Open Lands’ Gaining Ground Seminars, in partnership with University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law.

Sponsored by the Cultural Vision Fund and in cooperation with the Wallace Stegner Center.

https://lawprofessors.typepad.com/trusts_estates_prof/2019/04/trying-times-conservation-easements-and-federal-tax-law.html

Conferences & CLE | Permalink

Comments

Post a comment