Wednesday, December 14, 2022

AALS LWRR Section Award

Laura Graham (Wake Forest)The Association of American Law Schools' Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research announced that its 2023 Section Award Winner is Laura Graham of the Wake Forest University School of Law.

Laura Graham has been teaching Legal Analysis, Writing, & Research and Appellate Advocacy at Wake Forest since 1999. Her research and speaking interests center on how to maximize beginning law students' early success in legal writing. She is a regular contributor to various state and national bar journals, where she provides writing refreshers for practicing attorneys. Prior to joining the faculty, Laura served as judicial clerk for Judge Ralph Walker of the North Carolina Court of Appeals and was in private practice in Jacksonville, North Carolina, specializing in domestic law and appellate practice. 

The AALS Section Award will be presented next month at the AALS Annual Meeting in San Diego. Members of the AALS Section Award Committee were:

  • Co-Chair – Michelle Zakarin, Touro              
  • Co-Chair – Whitney Heard, Houston             
  • Candace Centeno, Villanova                          
  • DeLeith Duke Gossett, Texas Tech                
  • Wendy-Adele Humphrey, Texas Tech           
  • N.E. Millar, Widener                                      
  • Myra Orlen, Western New England               
  • Sara Ricks, Rutgers                                        
  • Sandra Simpson, Gonzaga                              
  • Kristen Tiscione, Georgetown                        
  • Maureen Van Neste, Boston College             

Hat tip to AALS LWRR Section Chair Lori D. Johnson, UNLV


| Permalink


Post a comment