Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Nominations for the Tushnet Prize for Best Article on Comparative Law

AALS Section on Comparative Law 

Mark Tushnet Prize in Comparative Law 

Call for Nominations

The Association of American Law Schools (AALS) Section on Comparative Law seeks nominations of scholarly articles for the “Mark Tushnet Prize” to recognize scholarly excellence in any subject of comparative law by an untenured scholar at an AALS Member School.

The Prize will be given to the author(s) of a scholarly article judged to have made an important contribution in the field of comparative law. This article must have been published in an academic journal between July 2021 and November 2022.

The Prize was awarded for the first time at the 2020 AALS Annual Meeting. All untenured scholars—including but not limited to tenure-track professors, visiting assistant professors, lecturers, academic fellows, doctoral candidates—are eligible.

Nominations for the 2023 Tushnet Prize should be sent by email to Professor Mark E. Wojcik at the University of Illinois Chicago School of Law [[email protected]] no later than November 30, 2022. Nominations should include the full name, institutional affiliation, and contact information for the nominated scholar, as well as a citation for the article. A PDF version of the published article would also be appreciated. Self-nominations are welcomed.

For all questions, please contact Professor Mark Wojcik [[email protected] or 312-987-2391], Chair of the AALS Section on Comparative Law.

About Mark Tushnet 

Mark Tushnet, a former president of the Association of American Law Schools, is the William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law at Harvard Law School. A former law clerk to Justice Thurgood Marshall, Tushnet is an authoritative voice in constitutional law and theory. His scholarship spans all areas of public law, including comparative constitutional law, a field in which he has co-authored a leading casebook. A respected teacher, a devoted mentor, and an influential scholar, he retired from the Harvard faculty in June 2020.




| Permalink


Post a comment