Saturday, December 8, 2018

Save the Date: Burton Awards 2019

The 20th Annual Burton Awards will be held in Washington, D.C., on Monday, May 20, 2019.

Burton Awards event begins: Coolidge Auditorium, Library of Congress 4:00p.m. prompt
Cocktail Reception: Great Hall of the Library of Congress, 6:00 p.m.
Gala/Dinner: Great Hall, Atrium Level, 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m​.

Event Venue: Library of Congress, Coolidge Auditorium and Great Hall.
City/State/Zip: 10 First Street, S.E., Washington, D.C.

The awards program recognizes major achievements in the law, ranging from literary awards to the greatest reform in law. The awards are selected by professors from Yale Law School, Harvard Law School, UC Berkeley School of Law, Stanford Law School, and Columbia Law School, among others. The members of the Honorary Board of Directors are Chief Judge Richard Posner (retired), Seventh Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals; U.S. Senator John Cornyn; U.S. Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr.; U.S. Senator Mike Crapo; U.S. Senator Michael F. Bennet; California Supreme Court Justice Carol Corrigan of California; Yabo Lin, Partner, Sidley Austin LLP; Jane Sullivan Roberts, Partner, Major, Lindsey & Africa; Lisa Rickard, President, U.S. Chamber Institute for Legal Reform; Thomas L. Sager, Partner, Ballard Spahr LLP; Les Parrette, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Compliance Officer, Novelis Inc.; James M. Rishwain, Jr., Chairman Emeritus, Pillsbury Winthrop LLP; Betty Whelchel, Head of Public Policy & Regulatory Affairs, BNP Paribis SA; Stephen R. Mysliwiec, Partner, DLA Piper LLP (US); Leslie T. Thornton, Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, WGL Holdings, Inc. and Washington Gas; and Linda Klein, Immediate Past President, American Bar Association.


| Permalink


Post a comment