Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Texas Tech: the new Scribes headquarters!

Texas Tech University School of Law is proud to announce that on August 1, 2015, it became the new headquarters of Scribes—the American Society of Legal Writers. Texas Tech Law is also the law school where long-serving Scribes board member and August 2012–2015 President Darby Dickerson serves as Dean and W. Frank Newton Professor of Law.
Texas Tech Law is one of only 20 law schools with legal-writing professors who are primarily tenured or tenure-track. They present at national and regional conferences, author highly placed scholarship, and hold decanal, administrative, and AALS Section positions.
Texas Tech University and the School of Law are thrilled to welcome this respected legal organization to their campus.



| Permalink


Post a comment