Saturday, November 22, 2014

Mark Wojcik is selected for AALS section award

Wojcik 2John Marshall's Mark Wojcik has been selected by the AALS Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research as the Section Award Winner for 2015.  The Section Award is given to an individual who has made "a significant lifetime contribution to the field of legal writing, reasoning, and research."

Mark is known for his many contributions to the field, including spearheading international conferences, working with the Library of Congress, and contributing as an editor of this blog.

Section chair Kim Holst announced that the award will be presented on Saturday, January 3, 2015, at the section luncheon at the Association of American Law School's Annual Meeting in Washington.

Congratulations, Mark!  He joins this list of past winners of this award:

  • 1993:  Marjorie Rombauer
  • 1994:  Ralph Brill
  • 1996:  Mary Lawrence
  • 2002:  Helene Shapo
  • 2003:  Laurel Oates
  • 2005:  Marilyn Walter
  • 2006:  Terri LeClercq
  • 2007:  Anne Enquist
  • 2008:  Eric Easton
  • 2009:  Richard Neumann
  • 2010:  Joe Kimble
  • 2011:  Betsy Fajans
  • 2012:  Susan Brody/Mary Barnard Ray
  • 2013:  Terrill Pollman/Jill Ramsfield
  • 2014:  Jan Levine
  • 2015:  Mark E. Wojcik


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Mark Wojcik is selected for AALS section award:


Congratulations, Mark!

Posted by: Mary Campbell Gallagher, J.D., Ph.D. | Nov 23, 2014 4:46:35 AM

Congratulations, Mark!

Posted by: Jim Covington | Nov 25, 2014 6:27:25 AM

Post a comment