Sunday, April 14, 2013

Scribes Brief-Writing Competition Deadline is April 19

Scribes-Cole-Mullen-ParrottScribes -- The American Society of Legal Writers -- holds an annual Brief-Writing-Award competition. The competition began in 1996 to help identify and celebrate excellent student-written briefs. The competition covers the current school year -- September 2012 to May 2013.  The award is for briefs that have already won Best Brief in a regional or national moot court competition, so it is a "Best of the Best" competition.  

The winning author or authors will be recognized at the 2013 Scribes Annual Meeting, which will be held during the American Bar Association's Annual Meeting in San Francisco on Friday, August 9, 2013. Plaques will be awarded to the authors and their school.  

Pictured here (at right) are award winners from 2011:  In the photo Scribes Board member and Brief-Writing-Award Committee member Charles D. Cole, Jr. (a.k.a. Dewey Cole) presents the 2011 Scribes Brief-Writing Award to the University of Mississippi School of Law students Rachel Mullen and Robert Parrott

Submissions for the 2012-2013 Brief-Writing Compeition are due by April 19, 2013.  Visit the Scribes website for more information about Scribes.  And click here for more information about the Scribes Brief-Writing Competition.

Mark E. Wojcik (Board Member, Scribes)

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Scribes Brief-Writing Competition Deadline is April 19:


Post a comment