Sunday, January 29, 2012

nominate a legal writing professor

Logo2Want to recognize the person who taught you legal writing? Well, nominations for the Burton Award for Outstanding Contributions to Legal Writing Education are due by February 17, 2012.

This award is given annually to an individual or group that has made an outstanding contribution to the education of lawyers in the field of legal analysis, research, and writing, whether through teaching, program design, program support, innovative thinking, or writing. The contributions considered may be significant single achievements or the accumulated achievements of a career. The previous recipients have been Dean Kent Syverud of Vanderbilt, Dean Darby Dickerson of Stetson, Professor Ralph Brill of Chicago-Kent, Professor Laurel Oates of Seattle University, Professor Mary Beth Beazley of Ohio State, Professor Richard Neumann of Hofstra, Professor Helene Shapo of Northwestern, and Professor Marjorie Rombauer of the University of Washington.

Nominations should describe the contributions of the nominee in a few paragraphs and should be forwarded to one of the following members of the selection committee by e-mail: Anne Kringel (; Grace Tonner (; Nancy Schultz ( 

hat tip: Anne Kringel


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference nominate a legal writing professor:


Post a comment