Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Nominations for the AALS Section Award

The Association of American Law Schools Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research periodically makes a section award to honor individuals who has made a significant lifetime contributions to the field of legal writing and research.

You can click here to see the announcement of the 2010 Section award when it was given to mighty Joe Kimble (who is pictured there with Justice Antonin Scalia).

And here's a link to an announcement of the 2011 award, which went to Betsy Fajans.

The following persons are members of the 2012 Section Award Committee: Ralph Brill, Anne Enquist, Ardath Hamann, Richard Neumann, and Helene Shapo.

TO NOMINATE SOMEONE -- Send your nomination to one of the committeemembers by September 30th.  There is no formal nomination form, but usually a letter explaining why the particular person deserves the award.  We hope to present the 2012 award at the Section's Field Trip to the Law Library of Congress.

Mark E. Wojcik, Section Chair, AALS Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Nominations for the AALS Section Award:


Post a comment