Friday, May 18, 2007

nominations sought for 2007 Blackwell Award

Nominations are open for the 2007 Thomas F. Blackwell Memorial Award. Past winners are Richard K. Neumann of Hofstra University; Pam Lysaght of Detroit Mercy; Ralph Brill of Chicago-Kent; Mary Beth Beazley of Ohio State; and Lou Sirico of Villanova. Members of the LWI and ALWD governing boards and Award Committee members are not eligible for this year’s award.

The criteria for the award are set out below:

Honoring the life of Thomas F. Blackwell for his personal and professional qualities as a Legal Writing educator, the Legal Writing Institute and the Association of Legal Writing Directors give this award to recognize a person who has made an outstanding contribution to improve the field of Legal Writing by demonstrating:

  • An ability to nurture and motivate students to excellence;
  • A willingness to help other Legal Writing educators improve their teaching skills or their Legal Writing Programs;
  • An ability to create and integrate new ideas for teaching and motivating Legal Writing educators and students.

E-mail nominations to Ruth Vance by June 6, 2007.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference nominations sought for 2007 Blackwell Award:

» nominations sought for 2007 Blackwell Award from University Update
[Read More]

Tracked on May 18, 2007 11:11:42 AM


Post a comment