Monday, April 11, 2011

Workplace Prof Moves for 2011-2012


It is that time again - the annual report of workplace law professors comings, goings, etc.  (as always, if you have additional information, please provide in the comments).  This post will be updated and moved to the top as additional information comes in.

Entry Level Hires

  • Matthew Dimick (Law Research Fellow at Georgetown University Law School) to Buffalo Law
  • Charlotte Garden (Teaching Fellow at Georgetown University Law School) to Seattle U.
  • Brian Clarke (Washington & Lee adjunct) to Charlotte Law
  • Jason Bent (VAP at Penn State) to Stetson
  • Deborah Eisenberg (Visitor at Maryland) to Maryland Law
  • Dave Sidhu (Baltimore Law adjunct) to New Mexico Law
  • Jessice Clarke (Columbia Assoc-in-Law) to Minnesota

Promotions and Tenures

  • Juliet Stumpf (Lewis & Clark) has been promoted to Professor
  • Lisa Durham Taylor (Atlanta's John Marshall) has been promoted and awarded tenure
  • Emily Gold Waldman (Pace) has been promoted and awarded tenure
  • Keith Cummingham-Parmeter (Willamette) has been promoted and awarded tenure
  • Joe Seiner (South Carolina) has been promoted and awarded tenure
  • Ann Lofaso (West Virginia) has bee promoted and awarded tenure

Administrative Appointments and Honors

  • Nicole Porter (Toledo) to Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • Richard Moberly (Nebraska) to Associate Dean
  • Jane Korn (Arizona) to Dean at Gonzaga
  • Angela Onwauchi-Willig (Iowa) appointed to American Law Institute (ALI)
  • Rick Bales (N. Ky-Chase) appointed to American Law Institute (ALI)
  • Wendy Greene (Samford-Cumberland) named recipient of the 2011 Harvey S. Jackson Excellence in Teaching Award for Upper Level Courses
  • Nancy Hogshead-Makar (Flordia Coastal) named Senior Director of Advocacy at the Women's Sport Foundation (WSF)
  • Rick Bales (N. Ky.-Chase) named the 2010 Frank Sinton Milburn Outstanding Professor at the University of Northern Kentucky
  • Kathy Stone (UCLA) named the Arjay and Francis Miller Professor of Law
  • Nancy Levit (UMKC) received the University of Missouri-Kansas City Chancellor’s Award for Teaching (for the entire university!)

Lateral Moves

  • Miriam Cherry (McGeorge-Pacific) to Saint Louis University
  • Ruben Garcia (Cal Western) to UNLV
  • Jeff Hirsch (Tennessee) to UNC
  • Jim Brudney (Ohio State) to Fordham
  • Nancy Leong (William & Mary) to Denver
  • Sandra Sperino (Temple) to Cincinnati
  • Juan Perea (Florida) to Loyola-Chicago


  • Paul Secunda (Marquette) to Wisconsin (Fall 2011)
  • Aaron Lacy (SMU) to Pitt (2011-2012)
  • Ben Bratman (Pitt) to McGeorge-Pacific (2011-2012)
  • Andrew Stumpff (Michigan Instructor) has been appointed as an Adjunct Professor for the summer of 2011 in the University of Alabama's LL.M in Taxation program
  • Michael Nader (Bakers Daniel) to Adjunct at Notre Dame Law (starting Spring 2011)
  • Paul Harpur (Griffith University - Australia) to Doctorate Research Felowship at University of Queensland at the TC Beirne School of Law.


  • Michael Waggoner (Colorado) 


  • Clyde Summers (Penn)
  • Nell Hennessy (Georgetown)
  • Eric Schmertz (Hofstra)
  • Paul Miller (Washington)
  • Alan Lerner (Penn)


Faculty Moves, Faculty News | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Workplace Prof Moves for 2011-2012:


Post a comment