Friday, May 22, 2009

Workplace Prof Moves for 2009-2010

It's time for this year's edition of Workplace Prof Faculty moves (2009-2010) (see here for last year's).  Please let us know via the comment section or email ( what we missed.

Entry Level Hires

  • Ariana Levinson (visiting Louisville) to Louisville
  • Jayesh Rathod (practitioner-in-residence at American) to American
  • Deborah Widiss (visiting Brooklyn) to Indiana-Bloomington
  • Marcy Karin (supervising attorney/teaching fellow at Georgetown) to Arizona State

Promotions and Tenures

  • Miriam Cherry (McGeorge) to Associate Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Alex Long (Tennessee) to Associate Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Michael Duff (Wyoming) to Associate Professor of Law without Tenure
  • Noah Zatz (UCLA) to Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Russell Robinson (UCLA) to Professor of Law with Tenure

Lateral Moves

  • Sam Bagenstos (Washington University) to Michigan
  • Marcia McCormick (Cumberland/Samford) to St. Louis University
  • Amy Monahan (Missouri) to Minnesota
  • David Oppenheimer (Golden Gate) to UC-Berkeley
  • Terry Smith (Fordham) to Depaul


  • Miriam Cherry  (McGeorge) to Georgia (Fall 2009)
  • Tristin Green (Seton Hall) to San Francisco
  • Jeff Hirsch (Tennessee) to Vanderbilt (Spring 2010)
  • Marty Malin (Chicago-Kent) to Michigan (Winter 2010)
  • Steve Willborn (Nebraska) to Seton Hall (Spring 2010)


  • Robert Belton (Vanderbilt)


Faculty Moves | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Workplace Prof Moves for 2009-2010:


Post a comment