Wednesday, February 10, 2021

AALS Section on Comparative Law

The Association of American Law Schools' Section on Comparative Law provides a forum for discussion of problems in the comparison of laws which are of concern to the comparatists as a profession, and brings to the attention of members of the Association of American Law Schools the experience of other countries with matters of current concern to American professors of law

The AALS Section on Comparative Law announced its officers and executive committee for 2021-22. They are:


  • Section Chair:    Margaret Y. Woo (Northeastern University School of Law)
  • Chair-Elect:    Mark E. Wojcik (UIC John Marshall Law School)
  • Secretary:    Elizabeth M. Iglesias (University of Miami School of Law)
  • Treasurer:    Irene Calboli (Texas A&M University School of Law

Executive Committee Members:

  • Afra Afsharipour (University of California, Davis, School of Law)
  • Richard Albert (The University of Texas School of Law)
  • Jorge Contesse (Rutgers Law School)
  • Erin F. Delaney (Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law)
  • Virginia Harper Ho (University of Kansas School of Law)
  • Mark S. Kende (Drake University Law School)
  • Sudha N. Setty (Western New England University School of Law)
  • Timothy Webster (Western New England University School of Law)


| Permalink


Post a comment