Wednesday, January 8, 2020

New Officers Announced for AALS Section on Comparative Law

AALS LogoProfessor Richard Albert (University of Texas at Austin) completed his term as Chair of the Association of American Law Schools Section on Comparative Law.


Professor Mark Kende (Drake) was installed as the new Section Chair at the end of the 2020 AALS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. Professor Kende is the Director of the Drake Constitutional Law Center and the James Madison Chair in Constitutional Law at Drake University. He previously served as chair of the AALS Section on Constitutional Law and the AALS Section on Africa.


Professor Margaret Woo (Northeastern) is the new Section Chair-Elect. She will assume office in January 2021 after the AALS Annual Meeting in San Francisco.


Professor Mark E. Wojcik (UIC John Marshall) will serve as Secretary of the AALS Section on Comparative Law. He is also this year's chair of the AALS Section on International Law.


Professor Elizabeth Iglesias (Miami) will serve as the Treasurer of the AALS Section on Comparative Law.


The members of the Comparative Law Section's Executive Committee are Professors Afra Afsharipour (UC Davis), immediate past Section Chair Richard Albert (Texas), Irene Calboli (Texas A&M), Jorge Contesse (Rutgers), Erin Delaney (Northwestern), Lauren Fielder (Texas), Manoj Mate (UC Irvine), and Sudha Setty (Western New England).



| Permalink


Post a comment