Sunday, January 28, 2018

ASIL Book Award Winners Announced

The Book Awards Committee of the American Society of International Law has recommended and the Executive Council has approved the following three books to receive awards during the ASIL Assembly at the 2018 Annual Meeting, April 4-7 in Washington, DC.

  • In the category, "Preeminent Contribution to Creative Scholarship": Is International Law International? by Anthea Roberts, (Oxford, 2017)       
  • In the category, "Specialized Area of International Law": International Climate Change Law, by Daniel Bodansky, Jutta Brunnée, and Lavanya Rajamani, (Oxford, 2017)
  • In the category, "High Technical Craftsmanship and Utility to Lawyers and Scholars": Encyclopedia of Private International Law by Jürgen Basedow, Giesela Rühl, Franco Ferrari, and Pedro de Miguel Asensio (Edward Elgar, 2017)

Congratulations to the winners!


Books | Permalink


Post a comment