Tuesday, January 14, 2014

News from the AALS Section on International Law

Following a very successful program last weekend on international law-making at the United Nations, the International Law Section of the American Association of Law Schools elected its new officers and Executive Board.  The officers include:

Cindy G. Buys, Southern Illinois University (Chair) (pictured below right)

Matthew Charity, Western New England (Chair-Elect)

Shalanda Baker, University of San Francisco (Secretary)

Anastasia Telesetsky, Idaho (Treasurer)

Stephanie and Cindy

The Executive Committee includes the following individuals:

Rebecca Bratspies, City University of New York

Stacy-Ann Elvy, New York Law School

Stephanie Farrior, Vermont (Ex-Chair) (pictured on left)

Bob Lutz, Southwestern

Tom McDonnell, Pace

Milena Sterio, Cleveland State

Andy Strauss, Widener

Mark Wojcik, John Marshall

Congratulations to everyone involved in the section on a fantastic program in 2014 and best wishes for a great year ahead!




| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference News from the AALS Section on International Law:


Post a comment