Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Croatia Joins WTO Government Procurement Agreement

Following Croatia's accession to the European Union (EU), the EU has amended its schedules to the World Trade Organization's Agreement on Government Procurement (GPA) to bring Croatia under the auspices of that Agreement effective July 1.  Croatia's inclusion brings the number of WTO Member States covered by the GPA to 43.  Ten other WTO Member States have begun the accession process: Albania, China, Georgia,  Jordan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, and Ukraine.  The GPA commits Member States to behave in a manner that is transparent, non-discriminatory and procedurally fair when procuring goods, services and  public works.




| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Croatia Joins WTO Government Procurement Agreement:


Post a comment