HealthLawProf Blog

Editor: Katharine Van Tassel
Case Western Reserve University School of Law

Thursday, September 6, 2012

Announcing Bill of Health, a New Harvard Law School Blog from the Petrie-Flom Center

Harvard Law School's Petrie-Flom Center announces its latest venture: a new blog, Bill of Health. HealthLawProf Blog is pleased to be one of the collaborators on this project. Three of our regular bloggers, Katharine Van Tassel, Frank Pasquale and Nic Terry, will be among Bill of Health's large and diverse roster of bloggers.


From the press release:


Our goal is to provide a one-stop shop for readers interested in news, commentary, and scholarship in the fields of health law policy, biotechnology, and bioethics. You can expect to find regularly updated  posts reacting to current events, testing out new scholarly ideas, reviewing the latest books, and announcing conferences, events, and job  openings. We also hope to cultivate a strong community of commenters, so that the blog becomes an interactive discussion forum.


A widely collaborative effort, Bill of Health features content from Petrie-Flom affiliates, as well as leading  experts from Harvard and beyond. Institutional collaborators include HealthLawProfs Blog, the Yale Interdisciplinary Center for Bioethics, and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation's Public Health Law Research program at Temple. We've also lined up a stellar cast of bloggers so far, including:  Tom Baker, Cansu Canca, Arthur Caplan, Daniel Carpenter, Amitabh Chandra, Greg Curfman, Einer Elhauge, Richard Epstein, Nir Eyal, Michele Goodwin, Rebecca Haffajee, Russell Korobkin, Greg Koski, Katie Kraschel, Stephen Latham, Ted Marmor, Max Mehlman, Michelle Meyer, Abby Moncrieff, Efthimios Parasidis, Wendy Parmet, Frank Pasquale, Suzanne Rivera, Al Roth, Ted Ruger, Bill Sage, Laura Stark, Erin Talati, Nicolas Terry, Katharine Van Tassel, and Daniel Vorhaus. In addition, we'll be joined by some great guest bloggers in the coming  months, including Mark Hall, Allison Hoffman, Adam Kolber, Jon Kolstad, Kristin Madison, Anup Malani, Arti Rai, Annette Rid, Chris Robertson, Nadia Sawicki, Seema Shah, Talha Syed, Dan Wikler, and Susan Wolf, as well as a several Petrie-Flom graduate student affiliates. Read more about our team here.



| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Announcing Bill of Health, a New Harvard Law School Blog from the Petrie-Flom Center:


Post a comment