ContractsProf Blog

Editor: Jeremy Telman
Oklahoma City University
School of Law

Monday, August 8, 2022

KCON XVI: It's On!!

We are so pleased to share that the 16th International Conference on Contracts -- a/k/a KCON XVI -- will be held at Texas A&M University School of Law in Fort Worth on Friday and Saturday, March 17-18, 2023.  A Call for Papers will be forthcoming, but the organizers want to give you a chance to start planning.

Screen Shot 2022-08-08 at 12.35.18 PMHistorically, the conference is highly inclusive.  In particular, we have always especially encouraged junior scholars to participate by presenting papers and works-in-progress, by organizing panels on topics relating to their research interests, and by volunteering to help organize and promote the event.  While most of the current organizers have aged some, nearly all of us got involved as relatively junior faculty members looking to expand our scholarly networks and showcase our work, and it’s part of our mission to keep that tradition alive.  If you have an idea for a panel but want help lining up panelists or commentators, we can help.

The conference is intentionally broad.  Proposals relating to any aspect of domestic or international contract or commercial law are welcome, including (but not limited to) doctrine, theory, legislation, history, pedagogy, practice, consumer issues, employment, and social issues.  Proposals that cross traditional contract law boundaries are particularly encouraged. 

If you have questions, feel free to contact any of the volunteer organizers:

Wayne Barnes wbarnes@law.tamu.edu
Mark Burge markburge@law.tamu.edu
Miriam Cherry mcherry3@slu.edu
Dan O’Gorman DOGorman@barry.edu
Jamie Fox fox@law.stetson.edu
Dani Hart dhart@swlaw.edu
Hila Keren hkeren@swlaw.edu
Michael Malloy mmalloy@pacific.edu
Colin Marks cmarks@stmarytx.edu
Jennifer Martin jmartin@STU.EDU
Val Ricks vricks@stcl.edu
Keith Rowley keith.rowley@unlv.edu
Frank Snyder fsnyder@law.tamu.edu
Ben Templin btemplin@tjsl.edu
Dov Waisman dwaisman@swlaw.edu

So mark the date and plan to join us for Bluebonnet season in Fort Worth in the spring.

https://lawprofessors.typepad.com/contractsprof_blog/2022/08/kcon-xvi-its-on.html

Conferences, Contract Profs | Permalink

Comments

Post a comment

If you do not complete your comment within 15 minutes, it will be lost. For longer comments, you may want to draft them in Word or another program and then copy them into this comment box.