Wednesday, August 1, 2012

AALS Section on Federal Courts: Annual Award for Best Untenured Article on the Law of Federal Jurisdiction

From Steve Vladeck:

The AALS Section on Federal Courts is pleased to announce the
creation of an annual award for the best article on the law of federal
jurisdiction by a full-time, untenured faculty members at an AALS member or
affiliate school—and to solicit nominations (including self-nominations) for the
prize to be awarded at the 2013 AALS Annual Meeting in New Orleans.


The purpose of the award program is to recognize outstanding
scholarship in the field of federal courts by untenured faculty members.  To
that end, eligible articles are those in the field of Federal Courts law that
were published by a recognized journal during the twelve-month period ending on
September 1, 2012 (date of actual publication determines
eligibility).  Eligible authors are those who, at the close of nominations
(i.e., as of September 15, 2012), are untenured, full-time
faculty members at AALS member or affiliate schools, and have not previously won
the award.


Nominations (or questions about the award) should be directed
to Steve Vladeck at American University Washington College of Law (, Chair-Elect of the AALS Section on
Federal Courts. Without exception, all nominations must be received by 11:59
p.m. (EDT) on September 15, 2012. Nominations will be reviewed by
a prize committee comprised of Professors Richard H. Fallon, Jr. (Harvard),
Amanda Frost (American), and Carlos Vázquez (Georgetown), with the result
announced at the Federal Courts section program at the 2013 AALS Annual Meeting.


Conferences/Symposia, Recent Scholarship | Permalink


Post a comment