Monday, February 12, 2024

National Business Law Scholars 2024 - Call for Papers

National Business Law Scholars Conference (NBLSC) 

June 24-25, 2024 

Call for Papers 

The National Business Law Scholars Conference (NBLSC) will be held on Monday and Tuesday, June 24-25, 2024, at The University of California, Davis School of Law. 

This is the fifteenth meeting of the NBLSC, an annual conference that draws legal scholars from across the United States and around the world. We welcome all scholarly submissions relating to business law. Junior scholars and those considering entering the academy are especially encouraged to participate. If you are thinking about entering the academy and would like to receive informal mentoring and learn more about job market dynamics, please let us know when you make your submission. 

Submission Guidelines: 

Please fill out this form to register and submit an abstract by Friday, March 15, 2024. Please be prepared to include in your submission the following information about you and your work: 


E-mail address 
Institutional Affiliation & Title 
Paper title 
Paper description/abstract 
Keywords (3-5 words) 
Dietary restrictions 
Mobility restrictions 

If you have any questions, concerns, or special requests regarding the schedule, please email Professor Eric C. Chaffee at [email protected]. We will respond to submissions with notifications of acceptance a few weeks after the submission deadline. We anticipate the conference schedule will be circulated in late April. 

Conference Organizers: 

Afra Afsharipour (University of California, Davis, School of Law) 
Tony Casey (The University of Chicago Law School) 
Eric C. Chaffee (Case Western Reserve University School of Law) 
Steven Davidoff Solomon (University of California, Berkeley School of Law) 
Benjamin Edwards (University of Nevada, Las Vegas Boyd School of Law) 
Joan MacLeod Heminway (The University of Tennessee College of Law) 
Nicole Iannarone (Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law) 
Kristin N. Johnson (Emory University School of Law) 
Elizabeth Pollman (University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School) 
Jeff Schwartz (University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law) 
Megan Wischmeier Shaner (University of Oklahoma College of Law)

Call for Papers, Conferences | Permalink


Post a comment