Antitrust & Competition Policy Blog

Editor: D. Daniel Sokol
University of Florida
Levin College of Law

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

AAI 2018 Antitrust Enforcement Awards Honorees Announced

AAI 2018 Antitrust Enforcement Awards Honorees Announced

The American Antitrust Institute (AAI) has announced its selection of leading legal practitioners and economists to be recognized at the AAI 2018 Antitrust Enforcement Awards.  The Honorees will be featured at a gala awards dinner on Wednesday, November 14, following the AAI's Annual Private Antitrust Enforcement Conference.  Registration and program information for the conference and the awards dinner is available by clicking "register" below.

Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement in Private Law Practice

Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro LLP

Edwards v. National Milk Producers Federation

Boies Schiller Flexner LLP
Hausfeld LLP
Susman Godfrey LLP
Animal Science Products v. Hebei Welcome Pharmaceuticals
(In re Vitamin C Antitrust Litigation)

Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP
Scott+Scott Attorneys at Law LLP
Alaska Electrical Pension Fund v. Bank of America et al
(ISDAfix Antitrust Litigation)

Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement in Economics

Russell Lamb

Monument Economics Group
In re Domestic Drywall Antitrust Litigation

Hal Singer
EconOne Research, Inc.
In re Lidoderm Antitrust Litigation (Indirect)

Outstanding Antitrust Litigation Achievement by a Young Lawyer

Caitlin G. Coslett

Berger Montague PC
In re Lidoderm Antitrust Litigation (Direct)

Sarah R. LaFreniere
Hausfeld LLP
In re Foreign Exchange Benchmark Rates Antitrust Litigation

Sharon K. Robertson
Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC
In re Lidoderm Antitrust Litigation (Indirect)

2018 Judging Committee

  • Chair: Eric B. Fastiff, Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
  • David DeRamus, Bates White Economic Consulting
  • Harry First, New York University School of Law
  • Kathleen E. Foote, California Department of Justice Antitrust Section
  • Warren Grimes, Southwestern Law School
  • Thomas Horton, South Dakota School of Law
  • Ellen Meriwether, Cafferty Clobes Meriwether & Sprengel LLP
  • Janet Netz, applEcon
  • Roger Noll, Stanford University
  • Victoria Romananko, Cuneo, Gilbert & LaDuca
  • Jennifer Scullion, Partner, Seeger Weiss
  • Sona R. Shah, Zwerling, Schachter & Zwerling, LLP
  • Heidi Silton, Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P.
  • Cathy Smith, Gustafson Gluek PLLC


| Permalink


Post a comment