Wednesday, March 23, 2016

11th International Conference on “Advances in the Analysis of Competition Policy and Regulation”

Call for Papers

11th International Conference on

“Advances in the Analysis of Competition Policy and Regulation”

Friday July 1st – Sunday July 3rd, 2016

Rhodes, Greece


Dear Colleagues,

I invite you to submit your papers to the 11th International Conference on Advances in the Analysis of Competition Policy and Regulation (CRESSE) that will take place in the island of Rhodes (GREECE), 1st – 3rd of July 2016 at the Venue AMATHUS BEACH HOTEL.


The CRESSE Scientific Committee consists of: Prof. Joseph Harrington (Business Economics and Public Policy Department, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania), Prof. Yannis Katsoulacos (Athens University of Economics and Business), Dr. Pierre Régibeau (Charles River Associates), Prof. Patrick Rey (University of Toulouse) Prof. Thomas Ross (Sauder School of Business, University of British Columbia) and Prof. David Ulph (University of St. Andrews).

CRESSE 2016 Keynote Lectures:  Conference Competition Policy Keynote Lecture by Prof. Aviv Nevo, Northwestern University  JJ Laffont Keynote Lecture by Prof. William Rogerson, Northwestern University
Invited Speakers of the CRESSE 2016 Conference will include: Prof. Gregory Crawford (University of Zurich), Μr. John Davies (Head of the Competition Division, OECD), Prof. William Kovacic (Global Competition Professor of Law and Policy; Professor of Law; Director, Competition Law Center, The George Washington University), Prof. Daniel Sokol (University of Florida Levin College of Law), Prof. Giancarlo Spagnolo (SITE, Stockholm School of Economics), Prof. Gregory Werden (Senior Economic Counsel, Antitrust Division, U.S. Department of Justice) and Prof. Lawrence White (Leonard N. Stern School of Business). Other Confirmed speakers / participants include: Prof. Marcel Boyer, Dr. Cristina Caffara, Prof. Amelia Fletcher, Prof. Joe Harrington, Prof. Frederic Jenny, Prof. Bruno Jullien, Prof. Patrick Legros, Dr. Frank Maier-Rigaud, Prof. Philip Marsden, Prof. Juan-Pablo Montero, Dr. Jorge Padilla, Prof. Martin Peitz, Prof. Patrick Rey, Prof. Tom Ross, Prof. Maarten Pieter Schinkel, Dr. Cristiane Alkmin Junqueira Schmidt, Prof. Ulrich Schwalbe, Prof. Jarig van Sinderen, Prof. Yossi Spiegel and Prof. Frank Verboven. Topics:  We welcome submissions of theoretical, policy oriented or empirical papers related to any one of the main aspects of Competition Policy (dominance, collusion or mergers) or Sectoral Regulation or to issues of policy implementation, enforcement and Stade-Aid. Submissions by legal experts are also encouraged.

Deadline for paper submission: 25th March, 2016. Acceptance of papers by 09th May, 2016.  Those who wish to present should send their papers electronically to


The Conference registration fee is 400.00 euros. Conference Speakers, Discussants and PhD Students get a 50% discount. CRESSE Summer School Students may participate in the Conference free of charge.

Registration fees cover participation in the Conference, the Conference bags with the articles that will be presented, participation to the coffee breaks, the (three) Conference lunches as well as participation to the Conference dinner (Sunday July 3rd).

| Permalink


Post a comment