Law School Academic Support Blog

Editor: Amy Jarmon
Texas Tech Univ. School of Law

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Voting in Run-Off Election for AASE Members - Watch Your Inbox

Dear ASP Colleagues:

As explained at today’s business meeting at AASE’s Sixth Annual National Conference, there was a tie in the votes cast for the position of President-Elect.  The following two candidates (listed in alphabetical order by last name) received an equal number of votes cast by active AASE members:

                DeShun Harris (Texas A&M School of Law)

                Antonia Miceli (Saint Louis University School of Law)

In accordance with AASE’s Bylaws, I am using this e-mail to give notice to AASE members that AASE will hold a run-off election.  We will conduct the run-off election online, beginning Thursday, May 31, 2018 and ending on Wednesday, June 20, 2018.  Please watch your e-mail for a link to the voting page.  Only individuals with an active AASE membership may vote.

Thank you for your participation in selecting our leaders.  AASE’s success depends on your engagement.

Best regards,

Russell McClain

AASE President

| Permalink


Post a comment