Tuesday, January 14, 2014

2014-2015 Officers and Board Members AALS Academic Support Section

The membership of the AALS Academic Support Section voted on the officer and board member nominations at its 2014 business meeting at the recent conference in New York City.  The following is the list of officers and board members (both new and continuing positions):

  • Chair: Amy Jarmon (Texas Tech University)
  • Chair-Elect: Lisa Young (Seattle University)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Louis Schulze (Florida International)
  • Secretary: Melinda Drew (Northeastern University)
  • Treasurer: Chelsea Baldwin (Oklahoma City University)
  • Board Position A (expires 2015): Helen Albertson (Loyola, Los Angeles)
  • Board Position B (expires 2015): Jamie Kleppetsch (John Marshall)
  • Board Position C (expires 2016): Linda Puertas (University of California - Irvine)
  • Board Position D (expires 2016): Alex Ruskell (University of South Carolina)

Congratulations to everyone on their positions!  I look forward to working with the new officers and board members during the coming year.  (Amy Jarmon)



Meetings | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference 2014-2015 Officers and Board Members AALS Academic Support Section:


Post a comment