Monday, August 16, 2010

Ellen Podgor Receives Heeney Award

The National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers' most prestigious award is the Robert C. Heeney Memorial Award, established in 1981 in honor of Heeney, NACDL's 18th President. According to NACDL's website, the Heeney Award "is given annually to the one criminal defense attorney who best exemplifies the goals and values of the Association, and the legal profession." Past winners have included such giants in our profession as Albert Krieger, Barry Tarlow, Nancy Hollander, Barry Scheck, Barbara Bergman, Gerry Goldstein, Lisa Wayne, and Jeffrey Fisher.

This past Saturday in Toronto, at its annual convention, the NACDL gave the 2010 Heeney Award to Ellen S. Podgor. I can't think of anyone more deserving. Congratulations, Professor Podgor!


Celebrities, Conferences, Current Affairs, Defense Counsel, News | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Ellen Podgor Receives Heeney Award:


Congrats Professor - absolutely deserved!!!!

KUDOS Thrice!

Posted by: Laser Haas | Aug 16, 2010 12:24:39 PM

NACDL has such great taste in selecting Ellen for the Heeney Award!!

Posted by: Jane Moscowitz | Aug 18, 2010 6:55:57 AM

Post a comment