Wills, Trusts & Estates Prof Blog

Editor: Gerry W. Beyer
Texas Tech Univ. School of Law

A Member of the Law Professor Blogs Network

Monday, February 18, 2013

Five Stages of Retirement Planning

RetirementDr. Elisabeth Kübler-Ross has theorized that there are five stages of grief that people go through when they make their retirement plans. These stages are, not surprisingly, "denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance." 

See Paul B. Brown, The Five Stages of Retirement Planning Angst, New York Times, Feb. 9, 2013.

Special thanks to Jim Hillhouse (Professional Legal Marketing (PLM, Inc.)) for bringing this article to my attention.


Current Events, Estate Planning - Generally | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Five Stages of Retirement Planning:


Post a comment