TortsProf Blog

Editor: Christopher J. Robinette
Widener Commonwealth Law School

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

AALS Prosser Award

The Torts and Compensation Systems section of the American Association of Law Schools (AALS) is reviving the William L. Prosser Award.  The award "recognize[s] outstanding contributions of law teachers in scholarship, teaching and service in ... torts and compensation systems ...."   The award has lain dormant for perhaps two decades, but past recipients include luminaries such as Leon Green, Wex Malone, and John Wade.

Any law professor is eligible to nominate another law professor for the award.  Selection of the recipient will be made by members of the Executive Committee of the Torts and Compensation Systems Section, based on the recommendation of a special selection committee.  The announcement of the award will be made at the annual AALS meeting in January, 2008.   

Nominations, accompanied by a brief supporting statement, should be submitted to Prof. John Goldberg, Secretary of the Executive Committee, either by regular mail or e-mail (addresses below).  Nominations must be received no later than 5 pm eastern time (U.S.) on July 2, 2007.

John C. P. Goldberg
Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Law
Vanderbilt University
131 21st Ave. South
Nashville, TN 37203-1181

Teaching Torts | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference AALS Prosser Award:


Post a comment