PropertyProf Blog

Editor: Stephen Clowney
Univ. of Arkansas, Fayetteville

A Member of the Law Professor Blogs Network

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Mark your calendar for upcoming Professors' Corner calls

As you know by now, Professors’ Corner is a monthly free teleconference sponsored by the American Bar Association Real Property, Trust and Estate Law Section's Legal Education and Uniform Laws Group. Each month’s call features a panel of three law professors who discuss property cases of interest to practitioners and scholars.  I will post a more particular description of each month's program and call-in information closer to each call, but wanted to give you the heads up to mark your calendars for the next few calls.

Each call will be at 12:30 p.m. Eastern time (11:30 a.m. Central, 9:30 a.m. Pacific).

Wednesday, October 10th -- The topic will be takings.  The panel will be Steven Eagle, Robert Hockett, and Dale Whitman.

Wednesday, November 14th -- The topic will be title insurance.  The panel will be Barlow Burke, Joyce Palomar, and Eileen Roberts.

Wednesday, December 12th -- The topic will be impact fees and assessments.  Thus far the panel includes Julian Conrad Juergensmeyer and Alan Weinstein.

Please mark your calendars to join us!  If you are interested in participating in a future Professors' Corner call, or if you have a suggestion for a topic, please let me know.

Tanya Marsh

http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/property/2012/09/mark-your-calendar-for-upcoming-professors-corner-calls.html

Miscellaneous | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341bfae553ef017d3c1e27f0970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Mark your calendar for upcoming Professors' Corner calls:

Comments

Post a comment