Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Seeking Nominations for the 2014 Outstanding Nonprofit Lawyer Awards

The Committee on Nonprofit Organizations of the American Bar Association’s Business Law Section is calling for nominations for the “2014 Outstanding Nonprofit Lawyer Awards.” The Committee presents the Awards annually to outstanding lawyers in the categories of Academic, Attorney, Nonprofit In-House Counsel, and Young Attorney (under 35 years old or in practice for less than 10 years). The Committee will also bestow its Vanguard Award for lifetime commitment or achievement on a leading legal practitioner in the nonprofit field. Nominations are due by March 10, 2014.

For a nomination form, please go to the Nonprofit Lawyer Awards Subcommittee's webpage and scroll down to the bottom under "Nonprofit Lawyer Awards Documents."  You will also find a list of prior award recipients. The Awards will be announced at the Business Law Section's Spring Meeting in April.

Send nomination forms by March 10, 2014 to:
William M. Klimon
Caplin & Drysdale, Chartered
One Thomas Circle, N.W.
Suite 1100
Washington, D.C. 20005-5894
(202) 862-5022
(202) 429-3301 (fax)

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Seeking Nominations for the 2014 Outstanding Nonprofit Lawyer Awards:


Post a comment