Media Law Prof Blog

Editor: Christine A. Corcos
Louisiana State Univ.

Friday, September 19, 2008

SAG Members Elect Mavericks To SAG Governing Board

Screen Actors Guild members have elected members of the upstart group Unite For Strength to the governing board of SAG, upsetting those in control of the actors' union and sending a clear signal to SAG President Alan Rosenberg. New UFS members are Amy Brenneman, Kate Walsh, Ken Howard, Pamela Reed and Adam Arkin. Independent member Morgan Fairchild was re-elected. Read more here in a Hollywood Reporter story.

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference SAG Members Elect Mavericks To SAG Governing Board: