Thursday, April 20, 2017

National Order of Scribes

Scribes -- The American Society of Legal Writers -- offers its law school institutional members the opportunity to honor a small number of graduates to the National Order of Scribes.

The John Marshall Law School in Chicago, one of the institutional members of Scribes, inducted its student members yesterday as part of a special awards ceremony held at the law school. The new members inducted were:

  • Jordannah Bangi
  • Mitchell Brown
  • Francisco Espinosa
  • Katherine Fisk
  • Stephanie Snow
  • Taylor Riskin
  • Andrea Valle
  • Corey Varma

The students were welcomed into the National Order of Scribes by Dean Darby Dickerson, the Immediate Past-President of Scribes, and Professor Mark E. Wojcik, the President-Elect of Scribes.

In addition to the National Order of Scribes, The John Marshall Law School is one of two law schools that also has a Scribes Student Chapter that meets regularly through the year.

| Permalink


Post a comment