Tuesday, July 30, 2013

great teaching!

ImagesAs inspiration for your fall semester planning, the following LRW professors won teaching awards as last spring’s semester came to an end. (If you see someone is missing here, please do let us know.)

Professor Tracey Banks Coan received the Joseph Branch Excellence in Teaching Award during the Wake Forest Founders’ Day Convocation. 

Professor Juliana Campagna was named the Teacher of the Year at Hofstra Law School.

At Loyola Law School, Los Angeles, Professor Gary Craig who was voted Professor of the Year by the class of 2013.

Professor Brad Desnoyer won two Missouri University awards: the Excellence in Education Award for significant contributions to students’ out-of-classroom experiences and the Gold Chalk Award for significant contributions to the education and training of graduate and professional students.

At this year’s graduation at the John Marshall Law School, Professor Joanne Hodge received the school’s Dedicated Service Award

Berkeley Law’s Dean named Professor Trish Plunkett Hurley as the 2013 recipient of the Rutter Award for Teaching Distinction.

Professor Karen Sneddon received the Reynold Kosek Excellence in Teaching Award at Mercer Law School.

The graduating students at SUNY Buffalo Law School chose Professor Patrick Long as the Faculty Member of the Year.

Professor Jennifer Mailly received the Teaching Scholar Award from the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning at the University of Connecticut.

Professor Tom Noble was selected by the students at Elon to receive the 2013 Outstanding Service to Students Award.

Professor Ruth Anne Robbins, for the second year in a row, was selected by the graduating class at Rutgers-Camden as the Lawyering Professor of the Year.

Chicago-Kent’s SBA named Professor Kent Streseman as the Professor of the Year, also for the second year in a row.

The University of Michigan Law School Student Senate named Professor Nancy Vettorello as the 2013 recipient of the L. Hart Wright Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Finally, at Nova Southeastern University, Professor Joe Hnylka received the Stephanie Aleong Impact Award. For this unique award, the faculty votes for a student, who then presents the award to the professor who was most influential to him or her. Note that the award is also named in memory of a legal writing colleague.



| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference great teaching!:


Post a comment