Wednesday, January 9, 2013

AALS poster presenters

Two legal writing professors' posters were chosen by the Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research for dispaly at the AALS annual meeting in New Orleans this past weekend. The winners and their topics were:

LegWrit_ThompsonHHeidi H. Thompson ((Louisiana State), Over the Rainbow: Using Color and Pop Culture to Gently Introduce 1Ls to the Structure for Legal Analysis

Ann Nowak (Touro), Anticipate 257

 The Poster Committee included Lisa Beske, Lurene Contento, Sabrina DeFabritiis (co-chair), Brad Michael Desnoyer, Cathren Koehlert-Page, Jane Moul (co-chair), Gerald Rock, and Emily Zimmerman.  

Thank you to each of you for helping the rest of the legal academy see some excellent work by LRW professors.

hat tip: Kathy Vinson


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference AALS poster presenters:


Post a comment