Monday, April 30, 2012

More Burton Award Winners Announced

We're big fans here of the Burton Awards, which recognize outstanding achievement in legal writing and its teaching.  The Burton Awards will next be given out on June 11, 2012 in Washington, D.C. at the Library of Congress. The event will include special guest U.S. Supreme Court Associate Justice John Paul Stevens, who will receive a Book of the Year Award.

The special evening will also include a performance by Bernadette Peters.  Wow.  That's the glamorous world of legal writing!

Among the winners to be recognized for Legal Achievement in Writing are Claudia Salomon and J.P. Duffy, who are partners in the International Arbitration practice at DLA Piper.  They are being recognized for their article “Enforcement Begins When the Arbitration Clause is Drafted,” which was published in volume 22 of the American Review of International Arbitration.  Congratulations to Claudia Solomon and J.P. Duffy on their awards.  

To see the full list of award recipients (or at least those of the names released so far), click here. 

Hat tips to Rhonda Walker and Karin Mika.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference More Burton Award Winners Announced:


Post a comment