Sunday, October 10, 2010

AALS Section Secretary Nominations Due By November 4, 2010

The AALS Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research, has announced a call for nominations for the office of Secretary for 2011

The Secretary prepares the AALS Section newsletter, which is published online twice annually.  The Secretary automatically becomes the Chair-elect of the Section the following year.  To be eligible for nomination, nominees must teach at AALS-member institutions and be members of the LWRR Section. 

Send your nominations by November 4, 2010 to Susan Thrower at  A brief statement of interest and any relevant experience will be sufficient.  The Committee encourages nominations of people of color and others with diverse backgrounds.  Don't hesitate to nominate yourself; the Committee welcomes self-nominations. 

The LWRR Section Nominating Committee:
Brad Charles
Leah Christensen
Scott Fruehwald
Shailini George
Greg Johnson
Sharon Pocock
Suzanne Rowe
David Spratt
Ed Telfeyan
Susan Thrower

hat tip:  Susan Thrower


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference AALS Section Secretary Nominations Due By November 4, 2010:


Post a comment