Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Last Chance: AALS Section Award Nominations Due on Friday

Aalslogo The Awards Committee of the Association of American Law Schools Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research invites nominations for the recipient of the annual Section Award.  The award will be presented during the Section Luncheon at the AALS Annual Meeting in San Francisco.

The AALS Section Award is given to an individual who has made a significant lifetime contribution to the field of legal writing, reasoning, and research.  The Section Award is a wonderful opportunity to honor those who have contributed so much to the field.  Last year’s Section Award recipient was Joe Kimble (Thomas Cooley).  Previous recipients of the Section Award have been Ralph Brill, Eric Easton, Anne Enquist, Mary Lawrence, Terri LeClercq, Richard Neumann, Laurel Oates, Marjorie Rombauer, Helene Shapo, and Marilyn Walter.  

The deadline for nominations is October 1, 2010.  Please submit your nominations to Emily Zimmerman at ebz23 [at]  You should include a statement supporting your nomination.  The nomination and supporting statement together should not be more than 1000 words.  

Hat tip to the AALS Section Award Committee members: David R. Cleveland, Sabrina DeFabritiis, Anne M. Enquist, Greg Johnson, Mark Osbeck, Helene Shapo, Karen J. Sneddon, Kathy Stanchi, ex officio, and Emily Zimmerman (Committee Chair)


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Last Chance: AALS Section Award Nominations Due on Friday:


Post a comment