Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Constitutional Law Moot Court Competition at Elon Law School

Elon University School of Law announced that it will host the Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition, which honors three of North Carolina's preeminent attorneys and former Chief Justices.  The competition, which will focus on constitutional law, will take place March 31-April 2 at Elon Law School in Greensboro, North Carolina.  Because the competition seeks to honor as many students as possible for their achievements in advocacy, there will be numerous awards for the best team performances, best briefs, and best oral advocates. Team awards will be presented to all teams reaching the Quarterfinals and beyond. Brief writing awards will be presented to the top four briefs. Oral advocacy awards will be presented to the top four advocates in the preliminary rounds, as well as the best advocate in the final round.

Schools may enter either one or two teams; teams may consist of either two or three students.  Registration opens on August 1, 2010. The Early Bird Registration deadline is December 1, 2010 ($250 per team). The final, Regular Registration deadline is January 5, 2011 ($350 per team).  Click here for the registration form.  For more information, please do not hesitate to contact Associate Dean Alan Woodlief at 336-279-9203.

Hat tip to Prof. Catherine J. Wasson, Director of Legal Research & Writing at Elon University School of Law

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Constitutional Law Moot Court Competition at Elon Law School:


Post a comment