Monday, August 9, 2010

a legal research guide for your state

The Legal Research Series is a series of state-specific guides to legal research. Many legal writing professors are the authors of these books. Suzanne Rowe wrote the first book in the series and now serves as the series editor. The most recent additions to the series include North Carolina Legal Research by Scott Childs, Minnesota Legal Research by Suzanne Thorpe, Colorado Legal Research by Robert Michael Linz, Wisconsin Legal Research by Patricia Cervenka and Leslie Behroozi, and Massachusetts Legal Research by Joan Blum. Another seven books are in various stages of production, so all fifty states will be covered before too long.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference a legal research guide for your state:


Oh, excellent news indeed. The Louisiana Legal Research is now in the basket -- perfect gift for my budding researcher he la bas.

Posted by: Therese | Aug 9, 2010 7:26:44 PM

Post a comment