Thursday, November 20, 2008

AALS Section nominees

Congratulations to the new officer nominees of the AALS Section on Legal Writing, Research, and Reasoning: Martha Pagliari as Chair-Elect and this blog's own Mark Wojcik as Section Secretary.

Martha_pagliari Martha has been teaching at the DePaul University College of Law for four years and is the Associate Director of DePaul's LARC department.  She serves as the Professor Reporter for the Study Committee on Complex Litigation for the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts.  That work, coupled with her experience as a partner in a Chicago civil litigation firm and her service on several committees for Illinois and Chicago bar associations, makes Martha well-prepared to assist incoming Chair Rachel
Croskery-Roberts in the business of the Section.

Mark_wojcik Mark has taught at the John Marshall Law School in Chicago and at other universities internationally since 1992. Before then, he worked as a judicial clerk and practicing attorney.  Mark has considerable experience within various AALS Sections, legal writing organizations, and ABA committees. His extensive computer skills and his deep experience as the editor of several newsletters make him well-suited to undertake the Secretary's responsibility of creating the Section's semi-annual newsletter.

The election of officers will take place at the AALS annual meeting during the Section's luncheon on Friday, January 9th at 12:15.

Thanks are due to the hard-working and wise members of the Section's Nominating Committee: Leah Christensen, Greg Johnson, Jim Levy, Sharon Pocock, Judy Rosenbaum, Susan Thrower, and Christine Venter.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference AALS Section nominees:


Post a comment