Monday, December 31, 2007

the welcoming committee

Professor Lisa Mazzie Hatlen from Marquette University Law School would like to remind any legal writing professionals who will be attending the AALS annual meeting for the first time this week to look for the Welcoming Committee, of the Section on Legal Writing, Research, and Reasoning.  On Thursday around noon, the Committee will have a table set up next to the registration table for the LWRR section luncheon.  You can e-mail Professor Hatlen before you go, at, and Committee members will be looking out for you.  Committee members will have pink stickers on their name badges.  Veteran legal writing people can identify newbies, to extend a welcome, by the blue stickers on their name badges. 

Welcoming Committee members include: 

Rachel Croskery-Roberts, University of Michigan;
Ellie Margolis, Temple University;
Mark Osbeck, University of Michigan;
Ed Telfeyan, University of the Pacific (McGeorge School of Law); and
Lisa Mazzie Hatlen, Marquette University.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference the welcoming committee:


Post a comment