Tuesday, December 11, 2007

plan to attend writing awards at AALS

Gold_pen If you are attending the AALS meeting in New York, mark your calendar for a special ceremony on Thursday, January 3, 2008, as two of legal writing's most prestigious awards will be conferred on their recipients. The Golden Pen Award will be presented to Judge Ruggero J. Aldisert, Senior Circuit Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit; and the Thomas F. Blackwell Memorial Award will be presented to Diana V. Pratt, Director of Legal Writing at Wayne State University Law School from 1981 until 2007. The ceremony, set to begin at 6:30 p.m., will be held at the Sheraton New York Hotel and Towers, Empire Ballroom East, 2nd Floor, 811 7th Avenue at 53rd Street with a reception following.

hat tip: Julie Spanbauer



| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference plan to attend writing awards at AALS:


Post a comment