Sunday, August 18, 2013

New Law School Deans

Here’s a list of some new law school deans. Thanks to the National Jurist:

University of San Francisco: John Trasviña (from Obama administration)

Charlotte: Jay Conison (from Valparaiso)

North Carolina Central: Phylliss Craig-Taylor (from Charlotte)

Western New England: Eric Gouvin (in-house appointment)

NYU: Trevor Morrison (in-house appointment)

Ohio Northern: Rick Bales (from Northern Kentucky)

Campbell: J. Rich Leonard (formerly U.S. Bankruptcy Court judge)

It’s a challenging time in which to be a law school dean. But, as they say, big challenges offer exciting opportunities. We wish them well.


| Permalink


Post a comment