Thursday, April 23, 2009

Louis Jackson Writing Competition Winners


The student winners of the 2009 Louis Jackson National Student Writing Competition for Labor and Employment are:

  • First Place: Tracy Scholnick Gruber (Chicago-Kent) (photo above), Transsexual Discrimination: Discrimination “Because of  . . .  Sex”.
  • Second Place: Susannah L. Ashton (Brooklyn), Transgender Teachers as Role Models for a Tolerant Society: The Impact of Societal Vies and Their Influence on Employment Anti-Discrimination Laws.
  • Third Place: Chris Cazenave (George Mason), The Supreme Court’s Decision in Engquist v. Oregon Department of Agriculture: Why the Court Should Have Chosen the Scalpel Instead of the Meat-Axe.
  • Also in Third Place: Melissa Beyer (Oregon), The Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act: Protecting Privacy and Ensuring Fairness in Health Insurance and Employment Practices.

Papers can be downloaded here.  Congrats to all!


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Louis Jackson Writing Competition Winners:


Post a comment