Monday, February 3, 2014

U.S. Department of State Releases "Limits in the Seas" Series

The U.S. Department of State has published four new editions to the Limits in the Seas series, a collection of studies that examines the maritime claims and boundaries of selected coastal States from a geographic and legal perspective. The Department of State began these studies in 1970 and has published 131 editions to date.

The four studies published today focus on archipelagic claims made by:

  • the Commonwealth of The Bahamas,
  • Dominican Republic,
  • the Republic of Cabo Verde, and
  • the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

Each study analyzes a State‚Äôs maritime claims and their conformity with international law, as reflected in the Law of the Sea Convention.  These studies, and the rest of the series, are available to the public on the Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs website by clicking here.

(U.S. State Department Press Release)

| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference U.S. Department of State Releases "Limits in the Seas" Series:


Post a comment