Friday, December 9, 2011

WTO Appellate Body Welcomes Two New Members

The World Trade Organization (WTO) Appellate Body welcomed two new members at a swearing-in ceremony yesterday. The new members are Mr. Ujal Singh Bhatia from India and Mr. Thomas R. Graham from the United States. They replace retiring members Ms. Lilia Bautista and Ms. Jennifer Hillman, who completed their four-year terms. The WTO Appellate Body now has just one female member, Ms. Yuejiao Zhang from China.


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference WTO Appellate Body Welcomes Two New Members:


Post a comment