Tuesday, January 25, 2011

New Leadership for AALS Section on International Law

Aals Some new leaders were appointed to head the section on International Derby2010  
Law of the American Association of Law Schools (AALS) earlier this month.  Professor Daniel Derby of Touro Law School became the new Chair of the section.  Professor Derby has been a member of the Touro Law faculty for 18 years.  His scholarship focuses on international criminal law and conflicts of law. 

Other officers of the section include  Professor Christiana Ochoa of Indiana University School of Law as Chair-Elect; Professor Stephanie Farrior of Vermont Law School as Secretary; and the undersigned, Professor Cindy Buys of Southern Illinois University Law School as Treasurer.  Rounding out the Executive Committee are immediate past-chair Professor Mark Wojcik of John Marshall Law School; Professor Hari Osofsky of the University of Minnesota School of Law; Professor Matthew Charity of Western New England Law School; Professor William Mock of John Marshall Law School; and Professor Anthony Winer of William Mitchell School of Law.  The new Newsletter Editor is Professor John Knechtle from the Florida Coastal School of Law.

Professor Wojcik set a high bar with his outstanding programming for the section.  The new leaders are already deep in planning for an interesting and informative program for next year's annual AALS meeting in Washington, D.C.




| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Listed below are links to weblogs that reference New Leadership for AALS Section on International Law:


Post a comment