Monday, May 17, 2010

Portugal Recognizes Same-Sex Marriage

Portugal Today is the the "International Day Against Homophobia and Transphobia."  And on this day, the President of Portugal signed legislation legalizing same-sex marriages in that country.  Same-sex marriage also is legal in Belgium, Canada, the Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Mexico City, Connecticut, Iowa, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Washington, D.C.

Hat tip to Rex Wockner


| Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Portugal Recognizes Same-Sex Marriage:


Post a comment