Monday, June 16, 2014

International Team, San Antonio Spurs, Win NBA Championship

A truly international team,the San Antonio Spurs routed the Miami Heat 1 and win the NBA championship.  The Spurs have a team with players from all over the world, including Australia, Italy, France, Argentina, Canada, and Brazil. Manu Ginobili (Argentina) and Tony Parker (France) are the most well-known, but the Spurs have several other international players as well.

In contast, the Miami Heat, led by Lebron James, is a home grown United States team, with the team composed of players born in the United States.

Current Affairs, Sports | Permalink


Post a comment