Tuesday, February 11, 2014

NALEO to Honor Gang of 8

The National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials (NALEO) announced today that the U.S. Senate ‘Gang of 8’ will be presented with the prestigious Edward R. Roybal Award for Outstanding Public Service at the organization’s annual NALEO Edward R. Roybal Legacy Gala. The event will be held February 12, 2014 at The Ritz-Carlton Washington, D.C. The award will recognize the efforts of U.S. Sens. Michael Bennet (confirmed), Dick Durbin (confirmed), Jeff Flake (video remarks), Lindsey Graham (invited), John McCain (confirmed), Bob Menendez (confirmed), Marco Rubio (video remarks) and Charles Schumer (confirmed) to move immigration reform forward by developing and securing passage of bipartisan legislation that would fix our nation’s broken immigration system in June of this year.



Current Affairs | Permalink


Post a comment